Amy Sauls

Director of Pharmacy and Professional Services
  • Professional/Educational Background: B.S. in Pharmacy, UNC; PharmD, UNC
  • Hobbies/Sports: In her free time, she enjoys running, performing with her church handbell choir, spending time with her family, and all things Disney.
  • What's one thing most people don't know about you?: Amy has extended professional interests in asthma disease management, contraception, and medication safety.

Holly Carter

Pharmacy Technician

Originally from:  Holly is originally from Durham, NC.

Professional/Educational Background: Holly is a high school grad and attended some college but she has nine plus years of Pharmacy experience.

Joined Campus Health: Fall 2019

Family: Holly is married with two children, a girl and a boy. She has two Black Labs, fish, and a lizard.

Hobbies/Sports:  She enjoys swimming, boating, and reading.
Books/ Movies/Podcasts: Holly likes anything by Laurell K. Hamilton.      

Interesting Fact: Holly has lived her whole life in Durham.  


Michele Kernodle

Pharmacy Technician Specialist & Supervisor and Purchasing & Inventory Technician

Michele began working at Campus Health in Aug. 2005. She received her Pharmacy Technician National Certification July 31st, 2005. While always looking to strengthen her skills and knowledge Michele was amongst the very first pharmacy technicians in the nation to earn her newest recognition, CPht-Adv (April 21).  She is our Pharmacy Technician Supervisor/Specialist, Purchasing/Inventory Technician, AHA BLS Instructor, and most recently Travel Clinic Coordinator. Michele loves to work, eagerly looks to help others,  time with family, and always finding a way to host an event. Although, one of her jobs includes music, music is her comfort haven.

Candice Lutterloh

Pharmacy Technician

Pronouns: She/her

Joined Campus Health: March 2021

Originally from: Sugar Camp, now lives in Burlington

Professional/Educational background: Candice graduated college for Early Childhood Education. She worked in daycare from 2007-2014, then opened an in home care facility. She returned to school for animal care, and later took up being a Pharmacy Tech.

Family: Candice is married with two children and lots of nieces and nephews along with two sisters and a brother.

Pets: She has an African Grey Parrot named Harlei who is 7 years old, and an over-sized, over-active, overly adorable Yorkie named Theodore who is 2 years old.

Hobbies/Sports: Spending time with her family and friends, good music, good food, and gardening.

Work influence: Candice has been influenced by her mom, who has always been a hard worker no matter what she was going through.

Work related accomplishment: Opening her own in-home daycare.

Surprising fact: “My age! Everyone assumes I’m their age which is typically much younger (no complaints here!).”

Thomas Moscatelli, Jr

Originally from: Thomas is from Boston Massachusetts.

Joined Campus Health: January 2020

Professional/Educational Background: Thomas earned a Pharm D from Northeastern University and has been working at CVS Health since Graduation.

Family: His parents are Donna and Thomas Sr. and he has two younger brothers Christopher and Anthony.

Hobbies/Sports: He enjoys hockey and baseball.
Favorite Book/Movie/Podcast: His favorite movie is Rocky.


Alexis Shook

Pharmacy Resident

Originally from: Boone, North Carolina

Joined Campus Health: June 2021

Pronouns: She/her/hers

Professional/Educational background: Alexis went to UNC-Chapel Hill for her undergraduate degree, majoring in Chemistry and minoring in History. She then attended the Eshelman School of Pharmacy for Pharmacy School. 

Family: Alexis' husband is named Tyler and they have a cat, Poppy. She also has the rest of her family back in Boone including her Mom, Dad, and brother.

Hobbies/sports: She loves to be outside! She tries to go for a walk or run every day. She also loves hiking and exploring new places in the triangle area, reading, and watching football and basketball. 

Pets: Alexis has a COVID kitty named Poppy who loves making herself known on Zoom calls.

Who has influenced you most when it comes to how you approach your work? A preceptor from my early immersion experiences, Lana Crona, taught Alexis to be confident and caring in patient care.

What's a work related accomplishment that you're really proud of? Matching to a pharmacy residency at her favorite place - UNC!

What's one thing most people don't know about you? Alexis loves music - pretty much any kind. At a spontaneous concert that a friend took her to, she was able to dance onstage with the Beach Boys. 

Lauren Terhune

Pronouns: She/her/hers

Joined Campus Health: Fall 2020

Originally from: Lauren is from Chapel Hill, NC.

Family: She has a husband, Dylan, and dog, Wally.

Professional/Educational Background: Lauren went to Florida State University (2010) for undergrad and the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy (2015).

Hobbies/Sports: She loves to cook and bake. She follows recipes but often augments to what feels right. Her family calls her the “pie lady.”

Pets: Her dog “Wally”, who is named after Rasheed Wallace.

Who has influenced you most when it comes to how you approach your work? Her dad. He had a strong work ethic and always told her to approach each job with the determination of where she wanted to be professionally, not just where she was currently.

What’s a work-related accomplishment that you’re really proud of? Lauren is most proud of the relationships she has developed over the course of her career. She knows that taking the extra time with her patients has helped better their health.

What’s one thing most people don’t know about you? She is a super taster. She was part of an experiment in undergrad that told her she has superior taste.

Alex Blake

Pharmacy Technician

Joined Campus Health: August 1st, 2022

Originally from: Pembroke, NC

Family: Dad, Mom, Sister, Brother

Professional/Educational Background: B.S in Animal Science with a Concentration in Veterinary Medicine, CPhT Certified

Hobbies/Sports: Knitting, Reading, Swimming, Cooking, Baking, Traveling

Pets: Standard Poodle Named Oakley

Who has influenced you most when it comes to how you approach your work? My Parents

What’s a work-related accomplishment that you’re really proud of? I passed the PTCB test on the first try

What’s one thing most people don’t know about you? I can play 5 instruments

Olivia Schad

  • Joined Campus: August 2023
  • Professional/Educational Background: I graduated from The University of South Carolina with my undergraduate and PharmD. I did my community-based pharmacy residency with UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy.
  • Originally from: Summerville, SC
  • Family: I have 2 brothers, 1 sister, a niece, a nephew, and my parents.
  • Hobbies: I like to watercolor paint and watch college football!
  • Pets: I have one cat named Jasper.
  • Work influence: All my previous pharmacy mentors!
  • Work-related accomplishment: Completing my residency with UNC.

Claire Baudler

Student Pharmacy Technician
  • Professional and Educational Background: Undergrad degree from Iowa State in agronomy & environmental science, currently pursuing my MPH at UNC in the Global Health concentration.
  • Originally from: Des Moines, Iowa
  • Family: Mom, dad, 2 brothers, a sister, and my fiancé Luke.
  • Hobbies/Sports: Reading, going for walks, hiking, gym, knitting, crocheting, horseback riding, getting coffee, watching movies and bad reality TV.
  • Pets: Agatha (a cat) 
  • Who has influenced you the most when it comes to how you approach work? My dad, who always works incredibly hard.
  • What's one thing most people don't know about you? My favorite apple is Braeburn, and I always look for it at the store. If you ever find it, please let me know!

Rasha Alradhi

Pharmacy Technician
  • Professional and Educational Background: Bachelor’s Degree in Chemical Engineering, GED, and Certified Pharmacy Technician
  • Originally from: Iraq-Baghdad
  • Family: Parents, two siblings (Single)
  • Hobbies/Sports: Cooking, sewing, and shopping.
  • Who has influenced you the most when it comes to how you approach work? My dad.
  • What’s a work-related accomplishment that you’re really proud of? Overcoming the language barrier, education, family, and positivity.

Zane Villalobos

Pharmacy Technician
  • Originally from: San Angelo, Texas
  • Hobbies/Sports: Football, Basketball and Computers
  • Pets: 1 chocolate lab named Othello
  • What’s one thing most people don’t know about you?  I can play the violin.
Sharing and printing options: